In the Virginian state, driving without Insurance in Virginia is not safe, and the individual must purchase the auto insurance that will meet at least minimum requirements for insurance coverage. The minimum requirements for coverage include the death of the person $25,000 and the death of two persons for about $50,000 and the damage of property for about $20,000. It is not preferred to drive without an insurance license in Virginia, as it can result in serious penalties, which depend on the situations. If you are found to be driving a car without the license. You should never drive an insured vehicle in Virginia for your safety form the major issues in life.
Driving without the insurance in Virginia is regarded as the class 3 misdemeanor in Virginia in which the individual is forced to pay the $500 fine, and it subjects to the loss of your driver’s license as well. The uninsured driving in Virginia can result in major penalties, which can make the life of the person difficult who is convicted of driving an uninsured car.
Penalties for Driving Without Insurance
The Virginia Department of Motor vehicle worked for monitoring the insurance coverage with the help of an electronic insurance verification programs. The DMV helps in the determination of what you have been already driving without getting your car covered by the insurance. The individual who has been caught of driving the uninsured car is convicted of the Class 3 misdemeanor by failing to surrender the license plates. There is number of specified days given to the individual who is caught of driving without the insurance in Virginia for providing the solid proof in his defense.
If the person fails to provide the valid proof of the active insurance as requested by the law enforcements agencies, then the individual can face some serious penalties. Being caught for the crime of class 3 misdemeanor could result in getting the driving license suspended and a fine of almost $500. The fine of $500 is paid to get your license and the major belongings in the car back by the authorities. If you are convicted of driving without the insurance in Virginia, then you can ask your insurer to file the financial responsibility insurance certificate with the DMV for three years.
How to Avoid the Penalties
The penalties can also be avoided in Virginian state along with driving the uninsured car for the long period for almost one year. The Virginian state rules allow the individuals who are not able and not willing to purchase the car insurance to drive without getting your car insured for 12 months. before the suspension going into the effect, the Virginian motorists have the right to the administrative hearing to prove and make their case strong to avoid the penalty. If you are convicted of driving without the license and you have not paid any type of UMV fee, then the Virginian legislature can get your license suspended. Thus, the payment of UMV fee can save many individuals from major penalties.